COVID-19: FG considers enforcing lockdown in 20 local government areas

The Presidential Task Force (PTF) on COVID-19 made the disclosure on Monday, June 29, after President Muhammadu Buhari was briefed about the four-week gradual easing of lockdown, The Nation reported.

The list revealed by the government showed that 11 of those local government areas are in Lagos state. Photo credits: NCDC
The chairman of PTF, Boss Mustapha, however, noted that state government and local authorities where the councils are located will oversee the lockdown.

The list of the local government areas that may come under locked down include:

In Lagos state:

1. Lagos mainland

2. Mushin

3. Eti-Osa

4. Alimosho

5. Kosofe

6. Ikeja

7. Oshodi/Isolo

8 Apapa

9. Amuwo Odofin

10. Lagos Island

11. Surulere

12. Abuja Municipal

13. Tarauni (Kano)

14. Katsina

15. Maiduguri (Borno)

16. Dutse (Jigawa)

17. Ado Odo/Ota (Ogun)

18. Nassarawa (Kano)

19. Oredo (Edo)

20. Bauchi

Post a Comment